WhatsApp Messenger will introduce a new function that automatically deletes shared images, Report states, referring to WABetaInfo.

In the preview window of the image, the user can share the image using a new button next to the text location, and the image will be removed as soon as the user leaves the network.

The receiver gets a message that it has been deleted.