Aghdam district and the territories held by Armenia in Gazakh district of Azerbaijan will be returned to Azerbaijan before 20 November 2020, President of Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdogan said on Wednesday.

The Turkish leader noted that Armenia shall return Kalbajar district to Azerbaijan before 15 November 2020 and Lachin district before 1 December 2020.

Azerbaijani IDPs and refugees will return to their homes under the control of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees, Erdogan added.