A meeting of the Council of Foreign Ministers of the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States (Turkic Council) kicked off in Baku on Monday.

The Turkic Council includes Azerbaijan, Turkey, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan. Uzbekistan jointed the organization in September this year.

The 7th summit of the Turkic Council is due to take place in Baku on Tuesday. Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan and Uzbek President Shavkat Mirziyoyev are scheduled to attend the summit.