Turkey has extended the visa-free stay for Azerbaijani citizens in the country up to 90 days, according to the relevant decision of President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan.

The Agreement on mutual visa exemption between the Governments of Azerbaijan and Turkey signed in Baku on February 25, 2020, was approved.

Turkey’s Resmi Gazete published the relevant decision on June 3.

Earlier, the visa-free stay period for Azerbaijani citizens was 30 days.