Switzerland has excluded Azerbaijan and Russia from the list of countries with increased risk of the COVID-19 pandemic, according to the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH).

The Swiss authorities have also made a decision to cancel the requirement for those arriving from Azerbaijan, Russia and the United Arab Emirates to observe 10-day quarantine.

The decision will be effective from August 8.

Also, Switzerland will not demand coronavirus test results from those arriving from the abovementioned countries.