President Moon Jae-in’s chief of presidential staff and five other senior aides offered to resign on Friday, taking responsibility for new management of administration, Report says, citing TASS.

The officials include Presidential Chief of Staff Noh Young-min and all five senior secretaries of Noh’s team: Kang Gi-Jung for political affairs, Yoon Do-han for public communication, Kim Jo-won for civil matters, Kim Geo-sung for civil society, Kim Oe-sook for personnel management.

“They are offering to resign to take overall responsibility for recent situations,” said a high-ranking presidential official familiar with the matter.

Asked if the “recent situation” referred to the public criticism over what many people believed to be a failed real estate policy, the official did not provide a direct answer.