The temporary ban on flights to 11 airports in the southern and central part of Russia has been extended until August 23, Report informs referring to Russia’s Federal Air Transport Agency (Rosaviatsiya).

Flights to the airports of Anapa, Belgorod, Bryansk, Voronezh, Gelendzhik, Krasnodar, Kursk, Lipetsk, Rostov-on-Don, Simferopol and Elista are temporarily restricted. Russian airlines are recommended to organize the transportation of passengers on alternative routes using alternative routes.