The voting in the presidential election in Belarus kicked off at 08:00 on August 09.

The voting is conducted 5,767 polling stations. The number of eligible voters in the country is 6 844 932.

248 international and nearly 50 000 local observers have been acredited to monitor the presidential election. Azerbaijani MPs also monitor the elections.

Note that, 5 candidates will run for president include incumbent president Aleksandr Lukashenko, Co-chairman of the political movement “Tell the Truth” Andrei Dmitriyev, former MP Anna Kanopatskaya, Spouse of Belarusian YouTuber and activist Siarhei Tsikhanouski Svetlana Tikhanovskaya and Chairman of the Belarusian Social Democratic Assembly Sergei Cherechen.