A new chairman of the working group on interparliamentary relations between Azerbaijan and Pakistan has been elected. 

The Azerbaijani parliament’s draft decision on changing the parliamentary decision “On the election of heads of working groups on interparliamentary relations of the Azerbaijani parliament” was put up for discussion at the plenary session of the parliament on May 24. 

The chairmanship of the working group was proposed to MP Kamaladdin Gafarov, and his candidacy was approved.

This position was previously held by late MP Ganira Pashayeva.