The Seimas (parliament) of Lithuania extended the restrictions on entry and stay of Russian and Belarusian citizens for a year, Report informs via TASS.

As many as, 109 MPs voted for the restrictions at the plenary session of the legislative assembly. There were two votes against, and eight parliamentarians abstained.

The novelty is the ban on the import of agricultural products and feed into Lithuania from the Russian Federation and Belarus. The government has been instructed to submit a specific list.