The Ministers of Foreign Affairs of Georgia, Ukraine and Moldova have signed a joint statement in Bratislava, Local bureau of Report informs citing the Georgian Foreign Ministry.

The document regards EU’s Eastern Partnership program as an opportunity for positive changes in member countries. It is noted that this initiative creates conditions for partners to deepen cooperation with the Union in accordance with the intentions and interests of each of them.

The joint initiative of Georgia, Ukraine and Moldova implies the creation of a dialogue format “EU + Three Associated States” in transport, energy and other areas of integration.

All three countries also took the initiative to create an associate trio of conditions for the gradual and full use of the EU labor force, the possibility of free movement of goods, services and capital.

Georgia, Ukraine and Moldova supported each other’s sovereignty and territorial integrity and called on the EU to participate more actively in resolving conflicts in the Eastern Partnership region and to assist in the withdrawal of illegally deployed armed forces from the occupied territories.

The document was handed over to EU High Representative Josep Borrell.