The territories occupied by Russia in Ukraine make up 20% of the country, Report informs, citing Forbes.

According to the magazine, currently, about 125,000 square kilometres of Ukraine are under Russian occupation. These are parts of Donetsk, Luhansk, Kharkiv, Kherson, Zaporizhzhia regions and the Crimean Peninsula.

Prior to February 23, the occupied territories accounted for 7% of the country.