The FIA has announced the 2017 Formula 1 World Championship calendar, featuring only minor adjustments from this year’s Schedule, according to Autosport.

The season will again feature 21 races, starting in Australia at the end of March and ending in Abu Dhabi eight months later.

There are small alterations to the order of some events compared to the 2016 calendar.

China and Bahrain swap places, with the Shanghai race moving up to the second slot on the calendar after Melbourne.

Malaysia moves forward from this year’s early October date to mid-September, swapping places with Singapore – which is now back-to-back with Japan.

A fortnight gap is created between the United States and Mexican Grands Prix, but there is now just a week between Mexico and Brazil.

The Canadian, German and Brazilian GPs are all listed as subject to confirmation, with Hockenheim slated as the German venue even though 2017 would ostensibly have been the year the race returned to the Nurburgring under their alternating deal.

F1 again clashes with the Le Mans 24 Hours, which takes place on the same June weekend as the European GP in Azerbaijan.


March 26 Australia (Melbourne)

April 9 China (Shanghai)

April 16 Bahrain (Sakhir)

April 30 Russia (Sochi)

May 14 Spain (Barcelona)

May 28 Monaco

June 11 Canada (Montreal)*

June 18 Europe (Baku)

July 2 Austria (Red Bull Ring)

July 9 Britain (Silverstone)

July 23 Hungary (Hungaroring)

July 30 Germany (Hockenheim)*

August 27 Belgium (Spa)

September 3 Italy (Monza)

September 17 Malaysia (Sepang)

October 1 Singapore (Marina Bay)

October 8 Japan (Suzuka)

October 22 United States (Austin)

November 5 Mexico (Mexico City)

November 12 Brazil (Interlagos)*

November 26 Abu Dhabi (Yas Marina)