Ireland, Poland and the Baltic states propose to strengthen anti-Russian sanctions by banning the import of diamonds and cigarettes from Russia, as well as disconnecting a number of organizations, including Gazprombank, from SWIFT and vetoing cooperation with Moscow in nuclear energy, Report informs referring to the Europa Press news agency.

Ireland, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia and Poland proposed to expand the list of organizations excluded from the SWIFT international payment system to include Gazprombank, Alfa-Bank, Rosbank and Tinkoff Bank.