Electronic voting in the early parliamentary elections in Armenia began at 8:00 am local time. Report informs citing TASS that the country’s Central Election Commission announced the start of electronic voting.

“Electronic voting began on June 11 at 08:00 am Yerevan time and will end at 08.00 pm on June 13. The voting results will be announced on the day of the primary voting on June 20, after 08.00 pm,” the message says.

Employees of diplomatic or consular missions of Armenia, family members living with them abroad and eligible to vote, military personnel on long business trips or studies in foreign countries, and family members living with them outside of Armenia participate in electronic voting.