On December 12, Brussels will host a regular ministerial meeting within the Eastern Partnership program, Report informs referring to the press service of the European Commission.

The EaP ministerial meeting will bring together EU foreign ministers and their counterparts from five of the six Eastern Partnership countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine), under the chairmanship of the High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Josep Borrell.

The discussion will provide an opportunity to reflect on the future of the Eastern Partnership, as well as on security challenges and consequences of the war in Ukraine for the entire region. EU-EaP participants will have an exchange of views on how the EaP can further contribute to strengthening stability and prosperity in the region. Ministers will discuss in particular how to best support the partners’ resilience, how to bring the EU and its Eastern partners closer together, and ensure the advancement of rule of law and reforms in the entire region.