The ban on entry of people from Russia into Norway came into force on May 29, following the decision of the country’s government announced last week, Report informs.

According to the restrictions, those with tourist visas issued by Norway before regulations were tightened in 2022 or issued by another European country will be barred from entering the Scandinavian country.