The Baku Convention Center has hosted on Friday a glittering Prize-Giving Ceremony of the International Automobile Federation – FIA to honor the champions for the 2023 season.

The participants of the ceremony, co-organized by the Azerbaijan Automobile Federation (AAF), first viewed the exhibition of title winning racing cars, whose pilots have become the winners in such races as World Rally Championship, World Rally-Raid Championship (W2RC), FIA World Endurance Championship, Formula E, World Rallycross Championship in 2023.

As in the previous years, the ceremony kicked-off with the showcase of the racing cars.

The event also featured the Azerbaijani national music, as well as the performances of the Azerbaijani People’s artists, including Alim Gasimov, Alikhan Samadov, Natig Shirinov, as well as Honored Artists Aleksey Miltykh, Emil Afrasiyab, Fargana Gasimova, and Isfar Sarabski.

Addressing the event, FIA President Mohammed Ben Sulayem congratulated all the winners of this year’s races, expressing his gratitude to the organizers for hospitality and perfect organization of the event.

The FIA President, along with AAF President Anar Alakbarov, then presented the awards to the 2023 winners.

The Constructors’ trophy was accepted by Oracle Red Bull Racing’s Team Principal Christian Horner.

The focal point of the evening was Max Verstappen receiving the FIA Formula One World Championship for Drivers trophy for the third time in his career in reward for his stellar season that resulted in a total of 19 wins (as well as four out of a possible six sprint wins) achieved across the 22 races held this year.