Following the first meeting of tourism educational institutions of the member states of the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO), the Baku Declaration has been adopted, Report informs.

The event was organized by the State Tourism Agency together with the Economic Cooperation Organization.

The declaration notes the need to hold similar events in various fields, promote cultural heritage, and expand cooperation in the field of innovation in the field of tourism.

At the round table held as part of the meeting, issues of expanding partnerships in the field of tourism education between member countries of the organization and creating a unified network of tourism educational institutions were discussed.

The event was attended by official representatives of states and tourism educational institutions from nine member countries of the organization, including Azerbaijan, Türkiye, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Iran and Pakistan, as well as representatives of the UN World Tourism Organization.