The Azerbaijani Press Council sent an appeal to the Iranian embassy regarding the illegal entry of 14 Iranian citizens into the territory of Azerbaijan, where Russian peacekeepers are temporarily stationed [in accordance with a trilateral, statement signed by Azerbaijani, Armenian and Russian leaders following the 2020 Second Karabakh War], on November 24.

After receiving the illegal entry of 14 Iranian citizens, the Azerbaijani media also presented facts and documents confirming that those persons are citizens of Iran.