In 2025, Azerbaijan will chair the Eastern Partnership Electronic Communications Regulators Network (EaPeReg).

Report informs citing the Information Communication Technologies Agency under Azerbaijan’s Ministry of Digital Development and Transport that the decision was made at the 23rd plenary session of EaPeReg, which was held last week in Bucharest, Romania.

At the meeting, this year’s chair of the EaPeReg, Moldova, and representatives of the regulatory bodies of the deputy chair Romania, reported on the work done since the beginning of 2024. Also, the reports on the activities performed by the EaPeReg working group leaders were heard. The EaPeReg Work Plan was brought to the attention of the event participants.

Over 40 representatives from 15 countries’ telecommunication regulatory bodies, the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Euro-Mediterranean Regulators Group (EMERG) participated in the event.