A protocol was signed following the results of the 18th meeting of the Intergovernmental Commission on Economic Cooperation between Azerbaijan and Russia held on Monday in Baku.

Report informs, the document was signed by Deputy Prime Minister Shahin Mustafayev on the Azerbaijani side, and Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation Maxim Oreshkin on the Russian side.

Within the framework of the meeting of the intergovernmental commission, the Cooperation Program in the Agro-Industrial Complex for 2020-2022 and Tourism Cooperation Program 2020-2022 were also signed.

To date, over 200 documents have been signed between the two countries, covering various fields.